NewsWebinar
05/26/2020

Webinar June 4: “Open for Business: Italian Wine Trends and the Off-Premise Boom.”

“Challenges and Opportunities in the Post-Pandemic Era,” a webinar series on how to navigate the challenges and opportunities of the After COVID-19 Era, featuring top food and wine importers, distributors, and buyers from across the U.S.

EPISODE 3
“Open for Business: Italian Wine Trends and the Off-Premise Boom.”

Thursday, June 4
9 a.m. CST – 10 a.m. EST – 4 p.m. CET

With Spec’s Italian Wine Buyer Tom Dobson and Kroger Regional Beverage Manager Jaime De Leon.

Moderated by food and wine writer Jeremy Parzen.

REGISTER HERE.

For this webinar, the third in our ongoing series, two of the most important Italian wine buyers in the U.S. discuss current trends for the category. As restaurants have remained closed or are operating at less-than 100 percent capacity, “off-premise” retail wine sales have grown significantly. Italian wine, partly because it has not been subject to tariffs, represents a significant slice of the market. Writer Jeremy Parzen, a respected trade observer with an Italian focus, also offers his insights into what is giving certain brands an edge over others.

A News
 
The Italy America Chamber of...
 
Dear compatriots, In the...
 
B2B Wine tour Oltrepò...
 
In september, the Italy-America...
 
There are 45 Chambers of...
 
Summer is almost over...
 
Welcome to the new...
 
Paid trips to Italy...
 
In September, the Italy-America...
 
Sponsered trips to Milan...
 
Some title Some author
Some excerpt
 
Some title Some author
Some excerpt
 
Some title Some author
Some excerpt
 
Some title Some author
Some excerpt
 
Some title Some author
Some excerpt
This event was made...